The Classes: Matwork and Apparatus

There are two types of Pilates classes: Matwork and Apparatus. Both are excellent forms of exercise and you should select the one that best suits your needs

MATWORK
See below for locations, times and dates of matwork classes.

In Matwork classes, exercises are performed on a mat, sometimes using small pieces of equipment. It's your body working against gravity that provides the challenge.

Matwork classes are generally booked in blocks of 6-8 weeks as a group session, but you can also benefit from a one to one or small group Matwork consultation. It may be possible for me to visit you in your home or at work.

Mats, blocks and other relevant equipment are always provided, although you may find it useful to bring your own Pilates mat if you already have one and possibly a towel.

 

APPARATUS
Contact me for location and times of apparatus classes.

My Apparatus studio is based in South West London. The Apparatus provides support for your body during the exercises using tensioned springs to give some resistance in order to build and strengthen the musculature.

Greater individual attention is provided as the classes are taught either one to one or one to two. You work very much at your own pace and level, but as you progress a greater variety of exercises is given, whilst still adapting each one for you so that your mind and body are continually challenged.

 

 

Class Times

  • St Albans Church Hall, Pretoria Rd SW16, London
    Wednesday 9.30 - 10.30 -
    Beginners /Improvers

    (Click to open and close term dates)
     
    Wednesday Class - term 4 is 3rd April

    Term 5 - £50.00 due by Tuesday 23rd April

    Wednesday 24th April
    Wednesday 1st May
    Wednesday 8th May
    Wednesday 15th May
    Wednesday 22nd May

    Wednesday 29th May – No Class
     
    Term 6 – £70.00 due by Tuesday 4th June
    Wednesday 5th June
    Wednesday 12th June
    Wednesday 19th June
    Wednesday 26th June
    Wednesday 3rd July
    Wednesday 10th July
    Wednesday 17th July

    NB Wednesday 24th July to 4th Sept - No class
    Classes resume on Wednesday 11th Sept
  • St Marys Church Hall, Balham High Rd SW12, London
    Thursday 09.30 - 10.30 -
    Intermediate/Advanced
    Thursday 10.35 - 11.35 -
    Beginners /Improvers

    (Click to open and close term dates)


    Thursdays at St Marys
    Thursday Class - last day of term 4 is 4th April
    Term 5 - £55.00 due by Wednesday 24th April
    Thursday 25th April
    Thursday 2nd May
    Thursday 9th May
    Thursday 16th May
    Thursday 23rd May
    NB Thursday 30th May - No class
     
    Term 6 – £77.00 due by Wednesday 5th June
    Thursday 6th June
    Thursday 13th June
    Thursday 20th June
    Thursday 27th June
    Thursday 4th July
    Thursday 11th July
    Thursday 18th July
    NB Thursday 25th July to 5th Sept – No class
    Classes resume on Thursday 12th Sept

  • St Marys Church Hall, Balham High Rd SW12, London
    Friday 09.30 - 10.30 -
    Intermediate/Advanced

    (Click to open and close term dates)
     

    Fridays at St Marys
    Friday Class - last day of term 4 is 5th April
    Term 5 - £55.00 due by Thursday 25th April
    Friday 26th April
    Friday 3rd May
    Friday 10th May
    Friday 17th May
    Friday 24th May
    NB Friday 31st May – No Class


    Term 6 – £77.00 due by Thursday 6th June
    Friday 7th June
    Friday 14th June
    Friday 21st June
    Friday 28th June
    Friday 5th July
    Friday 12th July
    Friday 19th July
    NB Friday 26th July to 6th Sept – No class
    Classes Resume on Friday 13th Sept

  • St Albans Church Hall, Pretoria Rd SW16, London
    Saturday 08.30 - 9.30 -
    Intermediate/Advanced
    Saturday 9.35 - 10.35 -
    Beginners /Improvers
    (Click to open and close term dates)

    Saturdays at St Albans
    Saturday Class - last day of term 4 is 6th April
    Term 5 - £40.00 due by Friday 26th April
    Saturday 27th April
    Saturday 4th May
    Saturday 11th May
    Saturday 18th May
    NB Saturday 25th May to 1st June – No class
     
    Term 6 – £70.00 due by Friday 7th June
    Saturday 8th June
    Saturday 15th June
    Saturday 22nd June
    Friday 29th June
    Saturday 6th July
    Saturday 13th July
    Saturday 20th July
    NB Saturday 27th July to 7th Sept – No class.
    Classes resume on Saturday 14th Sept

  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic