The Classes: Matwork and Apparatus

There are two types of Pilates classes: Matwork and Apparatus. Both are excellent forms of exercise and you should select the one that best suits your needs

MATWORK
See below for locations, times and dates of matwork classes.

In Matwork classes, exercises are performed on a mat, sometimes using small pieces of equipment. It's your body working against gravity that provides the challenge.

Matwork classes are generally booked in blocks of 6-8 weeks as a group session, but you can also benefit from a one to one or small group Matwork consultation. It may be possible for me to visit you in your home or at work.

Mats, blocks and other relevant equipment are always provided, although you may find it useful to bring your own Pilates mat if you already have one and possibly a towel.

 

APPARATUS
Contact me for location and times of apparatus classes.

My Apparatus studio is based in South West London. The Apparatus provides support for your body during the exercises using tensioned springs to give some resistance in order to build and strengthen the musculature.

Greater individual attention is provided as the classes are taught either one to one or one to two. You work very much at your own pace and level, but as you progress a greater variety of exercises is given, whilst still adapting each one for you so that your mind and body are continually challenged.

 

 

Class Times

  • St Albans Church Hall, Pretoria Rd SW16, London
    Wednesday 9.30 - 10.30 -
    Beginners /Improvers
    Please note there will be an increase of £1 per session, for all classes from September

    (Click to open and close term dates)
    Wednesday Class - LAST DAY OF TERM 6 IS 17TH JULY
    Term 1 - £66.00 due by Tuesday 10th September
    Wednesday 11th September
    Wednesday 18th September
    Wednesday 25th September
    Wednesday 2nd October
    Wednesday 9th October
    Wednesday 16th October
    Wednesday 23rd October – NO CLASS
     
    Term 2 – £77.00 due by Tuesday 29th October
    Wednesday 30th October
    Wednesday 6th November
    Wednesday 13th November
    Wednesday 20th November
    Wednesday 27th November
    Wednesday 4th December
    Wednesday 11th December
    Wednesday 18/12, 25/12 or 01/01 – NO CLASSES
    CLASSES RESUME ON 8TH JANUARY

     
  • St Marys Church Hall, Balham High Rd SW12, London
    Thursday 09.30 - 10.30 -
    Intermediate/Advanced
    Thursday 10.35 - 11.35 -
    Beginners /Improvers
    Please note there will be an increase of £1 per session, for all classes from September


    (Click to open and close term dates)

    Thursdays at St Marys
    Thursday Class – NO CLASS ON 18/07, SO LAST DAY OF TERM 6 is 25/07
    Term 1 - £72.00 due by Wednesday 11th September
    Thursday 12th September
    Thursday 19th September
    Thursday 26th September
    Thursday 3rd October
    Thursday 10th October
    Thursday 17th October
    Thursday 24th October - NO CLASS
     
    Term 2 – £84.00 due by Wednesday 30th October
    Thursday 31st October
    Thursday 7th November
    Thursday 14th November
    Thursday 21st November
    Thursday 28th November
    Thursday 5th December
    Thursday 12th December
    Thursday 19/12, 26/12 and 02/01 – NO CLASSES
    CLASSES RESUME ON 9TH JANUARY

  • St Marys Church Hall, Balham High Rd SW12, London
    Friday 09.30 - 10.30 -
    Intermediate/Advanced
    Please note there will be an increase of £1 per session, for all classes from September

    (Click to open and close term dates)

    Fridays at St Marys
    Friday Class - LAST DAY OF TERM 6 IS 19TH JULY
    Term 1 - £72.00 due by Thursday 12th September
    Friday 13th September
    Friday 20th September
    Friday 27th September
    Friday 4th October
    Friday 11th October
    Friday 18th October
    Friday 25th October - NO CLASS
     
    Term 2 – £84.00 due by Thursday 31st October
    Friday 1st November
    Friday 8th November
    Friday 15th November
    Friday 22nd November
    Friday 29th November
    Friday 6th December
    Friday 13th December
    Friday 20/12, 27/12 and 03/01 – NO CLASSES
    CLASSES RESUME ON 10/01

  • St Albans Church Hall, Pretoria Rd SW16, London
    Saturday 08.30 - 9.30 -
    Intermediate/Advanced
    Saturday 9.35 - 10.35 -
    Beginners /Improvers
    Please note there will be an increase of £1 per session, for all classes from September

    (Click to open and close term dates)

    Saturdays at St Albans
    Saturday Class - LAST DAY OF TERM 6 IS 20TH JULY
    Term 1 - £66.00 due by Friday 13th September
    Saturday 14th September
    Saturday 21st September
    Saturday 28th September
    Saturday 5th October
    Saturday 12th October
    Saturday 19th October
    Saturday 26th October – NO CLASS
     
    Term 2 – £77.00 due by Friday 1st November
    Saturday 2nd November
    Saturday 9th November
    Saturday 16th November
    Saturday 23rd November
    Saturday 30th November
    Saturday 7th December
    Saturday 14th December
    Saturday 21/12, 28/12 and 4/01 – NO CLASSES
    CLASSES RESUME ON 11TH JANUARY

  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic
  • Pic